Whispers & whistles

Image

A surprisingly quiet morning

nothing but pigeon wing flaps and

naked winter branches whispering neighborhood secrets

I give it my best unskilled whistle

and one of the finches whistles back

I check it twice just to be sure and think,

ah. It’ll be a good year.

**********************************************************************************************************

Hello hello! Happy new year, everyone! My current daily art challenge- Poems & Pictures- is back from hiatus as of today. I look forward to sharing my daily journey combining images and words with you. At the end of each week, I’ll publish a poll asking you which daily pair was your favorite. At the end of the project (a year’s worth of work), I’ll use the poll results to select the pieces I’ll publish in a limited edition book. So stick around and enjoy! It’s good to have you here. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Whispers & whistles

  1. Happy new year Marianne!
    Looks like you’re having a perfect start to this new year. I’m also getting back into blogging action. We’ll support each other… 😉
    Hugs,
    Sophie

    Like

    • Hi Sophie! Thank you for the support. Is there a way to get email updates from your current blog? I miss your posts and don’t spend tons of fun time on the computer much these days. 🙂 Hope you’re doing great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

