And so it begins…

I happen to be in Santa Fe for my job this week (excellent timing for starting a project such as this, of course), but nevertheless- I said I’d start “Poems & Pictures”, my new daily year-long art challenge on August 1st, so I’m starting on August 1st, darn it! Here goes…

"Half & Half", a photo from a diner in Santa Fe

half in

half out

of the bag

of the house

looking at the bowl of dairy that would tear up my stomach

I think of you and wonder what

you will decide

to do next

4 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. Rein says:

    What an awesome pic πŸ™‚ Only Marianne could make half and half creamer seem cool! You are off to a great start, I am so glad I have something new to look forward to everyday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

