Drum roll please….

One of my many photos from the "might be a painting someday" pile

Hello lasses and lads! I hope you’re having a fantastic friday. I’m about to head to the bay area for the First Friday Opening Reception for April’s Urban/Rural group show at City Art Gallery, but before I go I wanted to post the winner of the Embassy of Cake contest! I know you’re all squirming with impatience for this announcement ;), so here it is.

Drum roll please! ….and the winner is….. Emily! Emily was the closest guesser with 56 hours (sorry Stacey, you were a close second). The actual amount of time it took for me to complete this piece from blank canvas to completion was 51 hours. Congrats! As soon as it dries enough to take a good photo without glare/sheen, I’ll be sending you an 8×10″ limited edition giclee print.For those of you who didn’t win, no worries- you can always purchase a print once they’re up for sale in my Etsy shop. 😉

Thank you so much to the rest of you for your great guesses! This contest thing turned out to be pretty fun, so I’ve decided to make it a more regular feature on the blog. I do have A LOT of art left from last year’s project, so keep your eyes peeled for the next giveaway! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

