The truth

"Truth", a poem block

Day 346: “Truth”, a poem block

19 days left! Wow! It hasn’t yet sunken in to my brain that I’m about to wrap up a year of this daily art project. I’m so thankful for all of the encouragement I’ve received from family, friends and strangers along the way. I’m also very grateful for the art sales I’ve made that have allowed me to keep supplies flowing into the studio so that art can keep marching out of it! This philosophy of feeling joy, abundance, and appreciation is essentially summed up in today’s piece, which reads: “the truth/ is that everything is beautiful/ be grateful”. If it doesn’t sell in the gallery this month, I’ll probably keep it, as this is a message I would be happy to remind myself of daily. Here it is from the side:

It's hard to tell, but I glammed this up with some gold. The metallic flecks kind of settle into the rough grain of the wood, which is rad-looking with none of the infectiousness of glitter.

Hope you had a great weekend! See you tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “The truth

Leave a Reply

