Each of them lingered

"Lingered", a poem block

Day 343: “Lingered”, a poem block

Today’s piece reads “each of them lingered/ a few minutes longer/ in the garden of/ wonder”. I’ve been reading Eckhart Tolle’s “A New Earth” and I’m really enjoying it. Being mindful and aware of “the now”, as new-age and goofy as it may sound, is exhilarating. It’s helping me enjoy the little things and the pure joy of existence, consciousness and creation. I think this found poetry kind of has me thinking along those same lines. Here are a couple of side angles:

I also finally finished the Christmas tree I’ve been making out of junk mail, so look for that one up here on the blog tomorrow! That will give me time to write out the “how to” and publish it on Instructables, so other people who can’t afford/don’t want to buy a tree can bring some upcycled cheer into their own living rooms. 🙂

I thought I’d also include a shot of the bottom edge, which turned out to be the prettiest of the sides:

One thought on “Each of them lingered

Leave a Reply

