It’s time for the happy chair dance!

"Big Red Barn", a photo

Day 276: Big Red Barn

I really enjoy long drives by myself. They give me a chance to ponder art, life and idiot drivers. Is it really necessary to risk lives and scare the crap out of an oncoming driver on a two-lane highway because you don’t want to be stuck doing a measly 70 mph? Aaargh! Thankfully the serenity of Northern California’s scenery helped mellow my ire so I could enjoy it. That, and the fact that I wasn’t actually driving for half of it, which gave me plenty of opportunity to get photos safely without having to do any idiot driving of my own. 🙂

Coming soon to a woodblock near you… hella new sweet ass landscapes! Pardon my lackluster choice of language there, but I got tons of images to work with on a photo trip today and the majority of them are great, usable, new scenery. I’m so excited. And I just can’t hide it. And I know I know I know I know I know you are too.. you are too! (Ha ha, now that song is totally stuck in your head! P.S. I know that last part isn’t right, but humor me. Thanks.)

As I got home pretty late, I’m posting one of these lovely landscapes as a photo for today’s art. (Don’t worry- it will be taking painting form soon.) Back in action in the studio with some paint tomorrow, I promise. 🙂 Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

