Friday night’s alright for writing

Day 260: A Haiku

I don’t like the feeling of nervousness. Even when it’s nervous anticipation. Teetering on the line between nausea and fear just isn’t my thing. But it’s been with me since I started prepping for the Bravo casting call. And as I have spent almost every waking moment compiling application materials (mainly putting together my GIGANTE portfolio of photos), I am fairly well and pooped….and not done yet. 😀

So in lieu of some hasty painting or drawing, today I’ve composed a haiku about nervousness which I’m pairing with a photo of the street in front of the Crocker Museum I took last month while it was closed on a Sunday morning. I seem to always want to take pictures from the middle of the street, but then I’m nervous about getting hit by careless drivers. So somehow it seemed fitting. 🙂

I plan to post Saturday and Sunday despite being on the road and being put through the reality-show-wringer (i.e. waiting in line for hours on end if it’s anything like last year), as my gracious cousin Jaclyn is accompanying me and bringing her laptop. Fingers crossed!

HAIKU

Oh, you tummy moths

Please settle down already

Aren’t you tired yet?

Leave a Reply

