Smurfing the smurf

Day 250: Urban Textures Continued

I really love my camera, but sometimes I love my photographic images more when I boost the color saturation and contrast a little. It’s also fun to turn them sideways and crop them and see if they remind me of other things.

For example, this one made Rob and I think about a line of people shoving to get into a club (we hear things like this happen amongst the young people in LA and whatnot):

"Hot pink number", a photograph

And this one makes me think of Optimus Prime’s face from cartoons when I was little:

"Blue tooth", a photograph

And this one looks like a xylophone that just got smurfed on:

"Xylophone", a photograph

Why, what do I mean by “smurfed” on, you ask? Clearly you jest. (See the language section of this wiki article for “clarification”.)

Leave a Reply

