Vegetal Veneer

"Vegetal Veneer", collage on 5x7" canvas

Day 227: Vegetal Veneer

As the adventures in plaster wrap continue, I decided to do another mini painting with vintage paper and sewing pattern illustration. This page reads “vegetal veneer”, which amused me so much, I hunted through my bag of patterns until I found a drawing that seemed to match the spirit of that word mashup, et voila!

I know a true 'vegetable' wouldn't be smiling, but you get the point.

I’d like to invite you to create your own caption for this blank-faced-smiling-Susie in the comments. A free piece of mini artwork may be in it for you if you can come up with a good one. Here, I’ll start- “Whoopsie! Brain almost slipped out of my ear again!”

6 thoughts on “Vegetal Veneer

  1. “How did I forget it’s that time of the month again?! Silly me…oh, here’s a handy piece of paper.”

    If that’s too much for your audience, Marianne, I totally understand if you delete my comment 😉

    Like

  2. Christina says:

    Well, of COURSE, I can grocery shop, clean the house, take care of the children, be a business woman, keep myself beautiful AND be at your beck and call… you silly, simple man! >said to self with clenched teeth<

    Like

Leave a Reply

