Day 122: Cuddling Cuttlefish

Seth & Steph Ceph, The Cuddling Cuttlefish!

I caught the tail end of some undersea science show the other day that briefly highlighted the fascinating cuttlefish. Cuttlefish are actually cephalopods, not fish. They are masters of camouflage and are oddly adorable to me in some weird, squishy way. I thought, “Wouldn’t two cuddling cuttlefish be a cute drawing?” and then today I made up a linocut to answer that question. I think the answer is yes!

This is printed on to a 5×7” card. I just got this great new stamp from LoveToCreateStamps on Etsy, and putting that mark on the back made it feel like a professional card. It’s the little things that bring me joy, like Seth and Steph Ceph, my Cuddling Cuttlefish. 🙂 And in the vein of our tentacled brethren, I’m off to watch Octopussy! Yay Bondathons!

Custom rubber stamp from LoveToCreateStamps on Etsy

Leave a Reply

